Hello world!

Soooo, THIS is a blog. My very first blog entry! I really haven’t ever blogged before so this is all new to me.

Some of you may know me, but others may not, so let me first introduce myself. I’m an engineering student at McMaster University studying civil engineering. A very bland faculty, yet the most useful department in my honest opinion. I’m also pursuing a minor in political sciences so there’s certainly a mix in my courses.

Despite how much work goes into an engineering education, and the time that is spent tediously plugging numbers into a never ending sequence formulas, I don’t think I want to work a regular 9-5 desk job. Instead, I’d rather do something I am passionate about, something that thrills me beyond belief, and brings excitement to my day. Love is a very strong word, but I feel in this case it is acceptable, I love film.

I made this blog for the sole purpose of proliferating my thoughts on my favourite movies, and presenting my thoughts on the world of film.

More and more, I feel like pursuing a profession as a film critic. I don’t know where to begin. THEREFORE, I decided that the best way for me to even entertain the concept would be to start writing a blog. And so it begins.

5 responses to “Hello world!

  • Mr WordPress

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  • randomizer

    To start it off then: favorite movies of all time? Which kind of movies are you reviewing? And congratulations on starting a blog.

    • dhavalb

      I can’t believe I have not responded to this before, but here it goes, however late it might be.

      Favourite Movies of All Time: Once Upon a Time in the West, The Fountain, The Lion King, The Thin Red Line, and (Empty Spot for the next one to really get to me)

      I hope to write about all movies that peek my fancy. I want to write about movies I like rather than those I don’t really enjoy, but I may steer away from that as I find more time to write. I also want to not just write about movies, but television, and cinematic concepts as a whole as well (things like the news, politics in cinema, fictional depictions of real life events, and significant experiences with regards to film other than the actual films)

  • Shaun Schwartz

    Good to see a former classmate that also enjoys film. Good stuff, anticipating some great reviews.

  • Sashank

    yoo man…didnt knw u started a blog =] pretty sick stuff love the design…are u going to blog about certain films in general or just w.e comes to mind?

    p.s. didnt knw wht to put in the url so i put my website 😉 lol

    Congratz man

Leave a Reply

